Geometry of the escape

(this is an intent to traduce my poem from the spanish. Many thanks to Barry Milyovsky who gives me a hand. Read down here the original)

Surrounded by walls
I search the geometry of the escape
I exhaust the streets
interrogate the corners
I lose myself in the landscape
                                        of rooms
I fraternize with the windows
I stalk in the backyards
but i can’t find the beauty that saves me.
The clouds moves my hope
and I see it insinuate itself in some luminous
                                                   border
i make traps with my imagination
i photograph my hoping, my waiting
will it come at night and will it have your eyes?
will it be a contour after the rain?
surrounded by sighs
I search the geometry of the escape

Geometría del escape

Envuelto en paredes
busco la geometría del escape
canso las calles
interrogo a las esquinas
me pierdo en el paisaje
                                      de habitaciones
fraternizo con las ventanas
acecho en los patios
pero no encuentro la belleza que me salve.
Las nubes mueven mi esperanza
y la veo insinuarse en algún borde
                                                iluminado
hago trampas con mi imaginación
fotografío mi espera
¿vendrá de noche y tendrá tus ojos?
¿será un contorno luego de la lluvia?
Envuelto en suspiros
busco la geometría del escape

~ by hernanzenteno on February 22, 2011.

One Response to “Geometry of the escape”

  1. me gusta la geometría
    me gusta el escape

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
