Love chain (en español abajo)

For you my love (Jacques Prévert 1900-1977)

For you, my love
I went to a bird market
And I bought a bird
For you
My love
I went to a flower market
And I bought a flower
For you
My love
I went to a junk market
And I bought a chain
A heavey chain
For you
My love
And I went to a slave market
And I searched for you
But I couldn’t find you anywhere
My love

 

PARA TI MI AMOR  (Jacques Prévert 1900-1977)

Fui al mercado de pájaros
y compré pájaros
Para ti
mi amor
Fui al mercado de flores
y compré flores
Para ti
mi amor
Fui al mercado de chatarra
y compré cadenas
Pesadas cadenas
Para ti
mi amor
Después fui al mercado de esclavos 
Y te busqué
Pero no te encontré
mi amor.

 

~ by hernanzenteno on October 12, 2014.

One Response to “Love chain (en español abajo)”

  1. At its best love is unconditional– no chains.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
